Meet the Judges - 2016 Round-Up - part 1 of 1

by Mike McNamee Published 01/02/2016


The Survivors: The 22 judges eligible for 16x20 finals judging after those with 'an interest' in any print were excluded from the process.

An occasional feature to introduce The Societies' Judges for MonthlyCompetitions, Photographer of the Year, Qualifications and the 16x20 PrintCompetition - this time around we show and name them all (well most ofthem).

The Judges used during the year:

Steve Allen
Stuart Bebb
Paul Callaghan
Mark Cleghorn
George Dawber
David Edmonson
Luke Edmonson
Marko Dutka
Peter Ellis
George Fairbairn
Desi Fontaine
Jerry Ghionis
Adrian Henson
Scott Johnson
Tom Lee
Damian McGillicuddy
Gordon McGowan
Mike McNamee
Sergio Muscat
Aled Oldfield
Dennis Orchard
Llewellyn Robins
Ramon Sammut
Sam Sciarrino
Lenny Smith
David Stanbury
Keith Thompson
Lynsey Viney
Richard P Walton
Kevin Wilson
Stuart Wood
Faye Yerbury
Trevor Yerbury
Darrin Zammit-Lupi.

Special mention must be made of Matt Neve and his printhandlingteam who worked tirelessly in the backgroundto keep things running smoothly. The ideal print handleris almost invisible but this does not detract from theimportance of what they do - unlike the judges, they do notget regular change outs!

You are currently on page 1 Contact Mike McNamee

1st Published 01/02/2016
last update 07/04/2022 09:12:34

More Competitions Articles

The Societies of Photographers Convention and Trade Show at The Novotel London West, Hammersmith ...
You have 261 days until The Societies of Photographers Convention starting on Wednesday 15th March 2023

Feb 1632Professional Image Maker

Fast and intuitive, PortraitPro intelligently enhances every aspect of a portrait for beautiful results.